Sign In Forgot Password

Introductory Judaism

Past Sessions
Sunday, March 31, 2019 24 Adar II 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, March 24, 2019 17 Adar II 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, March 17, 2019 10 Adar II 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, March 10, 2019 3 Adar II 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, March 3, 2019 26 Adar I 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, February 24, 2019 19 Adar I 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, February 17, 2019 12 Adar I 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, February 10, 2019 5 Adar I 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Sunday, February 3, 2019 28 Shevat 5779 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Learn the basic concepts, experiences, texts and traditions of Judaism in this comprehensive course that covers Jewish beliefs, rituals, life-cycle experiences, annual calendar and history in an accessible, open way. What are the important holidays and how do we celebrate them? What do Jews believe about God, or life after death? How important is Israel to American Jews, and why? A perfect class for anyone interested in learning about Judaism for the first time, trying to fill in the gaps in her or his understanding of Jewish religion, or for renewing one's knowledge of Jewish life, history and culture with an outstanding teacher.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, February 21 2020 26 Shevat 5780